Skip to content
Tags

Day 1

March 1, 2013

First day of freedom, yet I don’t know what to do or where to start. I currently have one too many choices that I am lost.

Long term goal: Still searching
Short term goal: Prepare for the LSAT in June 2013 (~3 months)
Opportunities:

  1. Assist patent lawyer at his law firm AND move to LA- need to know more about what it entails.
  2. Work with a non-profitable national org AND develop leadership skills by a certified coach AND remain in Dallas – also need to find out more on how I will be trained to develop my leadership skills.

Two great opportunities that lead to different paths. Perhaps both will merge in the future, but I can’t foresee what will happen. It’s a tough decision that I’ll have to make soon. Yet in the meantime, I don’t have any to consult with. Within my circle of network, people lack the interest in such fields, are too conservative and believe I should return to work, are too passionate in one and dismiss the other, or lack life experience to analyze and to compare and contrast the two options.

For me, both are important, but which one can I forgo right now?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

